It’s strictly (writing) business. PLUS: #FREE book #humor #SciFi

Barb Taub

Writing vs Awesome (2)When superblogger Eric Gates invited me to contribute a guest post here, he had only two requests. It had to be about writing, and it had to be “awesome”. Crap. I could think of a lot of awesome stuff, but if I tried to diagram the overlap, it would only have one item. And although my dog IS adorable, I don’t think she’s what Eric had in mind for this post. So with the other 99% of my topic ideas eliminated, I was saved at the last minute when a friend sent me (yet another) Very Serious Discussion about embracing the business side of our craft.

“It’s not personal, Sonny. It’s strictly business.” —The Godfather, 1972

I’m constantly amazed by the way we writers undertake the business of writing. A while ago I started to think about what it would look like if other professions took the same approach to their business goals…

View original post 1,035 more words

2 thoughts on “It’s strictly (writing) business. PLUS: #FREE book #humor #SciFi

Leave a Reply

