A-Z Film Challenge: Day One

beetleypete

Try as I might, I cannot get the bold type off of this post, so I apologise for that.

A

Can you imagine how many films start with the letter A, or contain it in the title? Neither could I, so I looked it up. It’s a lot…

As with every day of this challenge, I will not attempt to list all films with this letter, or even try to pick more than a few to consider. I will just mention some that have stuck in my mind, and pick a current favourite containing A. Please add your own choices in the comments below.

No look at the letter A would be complete without considering the ‘Alien’ franchise. Some might argue that the sequel, ‘Aliens’, was a rare example of a second film in a series being better than the first. (Think ‘The Godfather’, for a similar comparison.) For me…

View original post 286 more words

One thought on “A-Z Film Challenge: Day One

Leave a Reply

