The Hard Men

Well done Pete. Great story. I was engrossed from the beginning. Congrats on getting it published too, so pleased for you :0)

beetleypete

I am pleased to be able to tell you that Longshot Island has published another of my non-fiction articles on their website. Here is a link, if anyone would like to read it. If you enjoy it, please share on any platform, as there is no facility for comments over there.

http://www.longshotisland.com/2017/04/30/the-hard-men/

I also received some copies of their latest printed magazine, ‘Leaving Home’. This contains my short story, Valerie, and I will be taking some photos of that to show you soon.

Submitting work to them for consideration is an easy process, and I once again encourage anyone who would like to see their writing published to do just that. http://www.longshotisland.com/submissions/

Even if your first efforts are rejected, you will at least get intelligent criticism, writing tips and advice, and a real sense of engagement. As a bonus, you will also be inspired to carry on writing.

I know…

View original post 2 more words

7 thoughts on “The Hard Men

Leave a Reply

