Which side is your bread buttered

Hahahaha I’m with your Mum I don’t like icing or marzipan either. I peel it off and hand it to a willing victim :0)

Jim Webster

Rich-Fruit-Cake-hero-4706

It’s amazing how rapidly moral principle can be overcome with simple greed. In a morning I go to feed sheep. I drive into the field on a quad bike towing a trailer and accompanied by Sal. Sal, as a border collie, has the silhouette of a small wolf and dentition any of the Canidae would be happy with. If sheep have in instinctive photofit of the apex predator to beware of, it’s got Sal’s paw prints all over it.

So the first time I do this we see sheep moving off at speed surrounded by their lambs. The second time I do it, some of the smarter ones have realised what I’m there for. By the end of the week they’ll tread Sal (and me) underfoot to get to the feed first.

It’s the same with the lambs. When you drive into the field, there’ll be a ewe grazing quietly…

View original post 255 more words

One thought on “Which side is your bread buttered

Leave a Reply

