Six Reasons Why I Love Being Single

Two Angels and a Black Dog

So many times I’ve read about the perpetual search to find a soulmate because we believe we are incomplete without that “perfect” other.

I’ve decided that someone deliciously and imperfectly made just for me doesn’t exist. I’ve had relationships and I don’t want another.

Sex is a must – and let’s face it – you don’t need to be part of a monogamous official relationship for that! In 2017 I don’t think it’s beyond all contemplation to recognise that single women do, and should, have fun, despite being mothers, despite having a mental illness.

I refuse to bemoan the fact a significant other hasn’t shown up in my life. Rather I stand now at this point in time loving being single and here are six reasons why:

1) I refuse to be part of the online meat market of dating sites. My income, mental health, employment, and physical attractiveness all…

View original post 296 more words

3 thoughts on “Six Reasons Why I Love Being Single

Leave a Reply

