Was it truly worth my while?

Have We Had Help?

511nmxxgvl-_sx260_

Céleste: Love, Hate, Revenge and Danger among the Stars

It never is. But then again I suppose it entirely depends on your point of view. With just thirty-seven copies taken over the five days of the giveaway, you would be forgiven for wondering if it was worth while setting up the exercise.

However, what having a five day giveaway does do at the very least is to make one or two more individuals aware of your writing, even though they normally wouldn’t dream of looking for your work because your one of those dreadful Indie persons who publishes computer files and not real books…

If one or two of those individuals who got themselves a free copy over the past five days, actually bother to read and review it, then perhaps it did do some good after all. Despite everything, I must remain optimistic. After all, for my sins, I…

View original post 434 more words

One thought on “Was it truly worth my while?

  1. I tend to buy copies of books written by fellow bloggers. Then when I review them, they count as a ‘Verified Purchase’ on Amazon, so are (perhaps) taken more seriously as reviews. Rather than free copies, perhaps very cheap copies (99 p) are the way to go? I haven’t published any, so I do not speak from experience, but surely nobody would miss 99 p these days?
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

