Dream of Love

Too many lovely dresses!!!

Art Gowns

Did you ever design a gown about falling in love, and dreams of romance?

Mango #6

Well I did, because “love rules”!

So it makes total sense that my “Art Gown” #5 has been inspired  by Imelda Evans of  Wine, Women and Wordplay.  Imelda is an author, and her first novel out is an EBook romance, “Rules Are For Breaking”on the “destiny Romance” label.

Mango #2

Having read the book, the first thing I was inspired to do was make 4 dozen silk organza flowers in shades of Mango.

Mangoflower #1 To prevent fraying, I cut strips of true bias in five widths (2-6 inches) then made squares.

I fan layered 4 squares of the same size, ran a large hand stitch through the center to give me a point from which to pince, twist and secure with a few hand stitches.

Each flower came out different. I used a wired organza ribbon…

View original post 332 more words

4 thoughts on “Dream of Love

Leave a Reply

