At last I’ve got the historical characters almost sorted.

Have We Had Help?

129743-004-75BD98A6

As I’m now on the home stretch when it comes to the historical side of my current WIP Autumn 1066, I now have nearly all of the actual historical characters sorted. There may be one or two minor ones I’ve missed. Only further research on my part will determine that.

The whole story has led to one specific date in the history of my homeland, England. That date is October the fourteenth 1066, and the battle that determined our fate as a nation for many centuries afterwards. As I’ve mentioned previously (that’s if you have been bothering to read my past updates) it actually occurred seven miles northwest of the coastal town. Even so it is still referred to quite incorrectly by historians as the Battle of Hastings.

When I downed tools yesterday morning I had begun to assemble the players on both sides, led by Harold and William…

View original post 114 more words

One thought on “At last I’ve got the historical characters almost sorted.

  1. Jack’s got his facts right. William landed at Pevensey Bay, then fought the battle (at the place now called Battle) some way from Hastings. Yet we always call it the Battle of Hastings. Probably too late to correct it now though…
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

