Mindful Monday – Reflections on the Passing of Time

Congratulations on your anniversary and Happy Birthday also. I think I should start ‘reflecting’, sounds like a positive thing to do, Kate x

A Mindful Journey

012217_2215_MindfulMond1.jpg

Welcome to Mindful Monday. Each week I look at new or sometimes old things about myself on my journey to becoming more conscious about my life journey. I have found that being mindful encompasses the act of being watchful, aware, wary, heedful, alert, careful, or attentive, in whatever area in my life I feel it applies to, as I try to engage in the present.

Celebrating

Come and join me on my journey. You never know what you will learn about yourself.

The past month has been busy and filled with all the ups and downs that life brings. Sometimes I ponder over how quickly time disappears. How can I manage to accomplish everything I want to do – and write? The years are advancing and time simply dissolves.

9b16f45bc2cc97c25b9e6128205bb61d

April 16th is our 32nd wedding anniversary. On April 18th I will be 59 years old. I have no idea how I have…

View original post 967 more words

One thought on “Mindful Monday – Reflections on the Passing of Time

Leave a Reply

