The harder I fall, the stronger I come back fighting

Mental Health Matters

Take me back 4 years and no one could’ve convinced me I’d be writing this post right now. You see, I was never the most confident person, but I always had the encouragement of my family and friends. If I doubted myself, I always had someone there to convince me I could do it, whether it was glowing reports from my teachers or motivation from my parents (but never any pressure).

It came to a point however where I could no longer ignore what was going on inside my head. I think when I look back; I had always bottled it up. I saw the lack of confidence as a process of growing up and something that would go away the older I got. However, after my year abroad, I returned to university feeling lost. I didn’t know who I was. I didn’t know what I was doing. So rather…

View original post 850 more words

Leave a Reply

