WIP-it Wednesday: March 29th, 2017

Aethereal Engineer

Time for a new weekly writer’s roundup of my works-in-progress and those ready to read!

Last week, I started my plan to add two new chapters to Vivian’s Last Cigarette. These are going in-between the reworked chapters one and two from the prior drafts, with the goal being for them to fill-in some character development gaps and smooth the abrupt start of the story as it stands now.

I got two-thousand words into writing the first new chapter last weekend. This Sunday I finished it, and started the new third chapter thereafter. It was an unusual start for the next part of the book, largely because I hadn’t realized I’d begun it…

Let me back up a bit.

The new material I’m writing seems to be hitting its stride right off the bat. I’ve gotten Viv and Gronk into a creepy, old, wet and drippy abandoned mill. They’re…

View original post 721 more words

Leave a Reply

