Sorry for the Inconvenience Part II

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

dynv_warning_sign_1

PTSDTrigger Warning

Not my problem,
not my business?

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the Walking a Mile Series – Part II

“There, but for the grace of God, go I”

What kind of world do YOU want?

As I began in Part I of this article, our society seems to be rapidly moving to a state where it is empathy-averse. This article is my attempt at trying to change that sad reality in some small fashion by telling my personal story.

Found HEREFound HERE

The power of true stories

Sometimes hearing the stories of people you know, even a little, makes a greater impact than any urging to speak out, step up, and make a difference ever could. So I have written a three-part article sharing two personal experiences, several years past now, the first of which I shared in Part I.

My second

View original post 3,170 more words

One thought on “Sorry for the Inconvenience Part II

  1. My dream is that each of us will step up and sing out to avert most of the many of the cruelties our current politicians seem eager to inflict on all but the uber-rich.

    A comment under the article makes the point for me (and why I made the choice to share my personal tragedy so openly):
    ~~~~~~~~~
    “We all tend to think someone else lives a charmed life because they seem so accomplished and have it all together without thinking for a moment that maybe, just maybe there is more that is not known that has made this person who they are. Your ordeal has permitted you to experience something we all dread and think will never happen… but then does.”
    ~~~~~~~~~

    The point of Part II of my story is that we NEVER know how difficult life can be for another when we aren’t willing to offer small kindnesses that really aren’t that difficult to do – to put a human face (my own) on the desperate need for empathy in our world today.

    Thank you SO much for reblogging – helping to spread the empathy lesson I hoped to pen without preaching.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

