10 Organizing Principles for the Organizationally Impaired

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

NOT Your Mama’s Organization

by Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
In support of the Challenges Inventory™ & ADD Coaching Series
my edited reposting of a five year old article

If at first you don’t succeed . . .

Found HEREFound HERE

I know.  I’m right there with you.  You’ve read all the books and made a good stab at following their advice, and you still live in what might affectionately be called a pig stye if only it were that neat.

Give it up!

Those books were NOT written for you and me.  They were written for fundamentally organized people with relatively reliable follow-through skills and abilities.

They simply needed a little how-to help and advice.

I don’t work their way.
Do YOU work their way?

How DO you work?

If you don’t get real about how you work, you will never be able to determine what YOU need…

View original post 1,804 more words

6 thoughts on “10 Organizing Principles for the Organizationally Impaired

  1. Thanks again, Kate, for sharing this post with your readers. Most of us struggle with organization, I believe – it’s a matter of degree. But I’ve met a few over the last 25+ years who are totally clue-free about the source of their personal struggles. I empathize because I didn’t get it for years myself – and still don’t always DO what I know.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

