Learning to live again. After TBI

Broken Brain - Brilliant Mind

We need better ideas about TBI / concussion recovery

I wrote this  Thursday morning… then I got busy. I’ll post it now.

It’s cold today. It’s a beautiful clear day, and I am off to an early start. I have an appointment with a counselor, who is helping me sort through my day today logistics. I really like this counselor, because they are not focusing on a lot of emotional stuff, rather on what I need to do from day to day to live my life well.

This works for me. TBI can make a person overly emotional in ways that do not make any logical sense. Every little thing can throw you off, for no apparent reason, so taking the usual emotional approaches to therapy is not as effective as a lot of psychotherapists think. In fact, if anything, it can actually be counter-productive in the worst ways ever…

View original post 1,806 more words

Leave a Reply

