For all my Grumpy friends

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

I told you it wouldn’t be long
before another Grumpy Monday came your way

It’s NO coincidence that I was forced to play with the clocks last night!
(Whose Daylight are they saving again?)

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
in the Monday Grumpy Monday Series

Found HERE

I never dreamed this Series would be missed

I have gotten a few comments on Monday posts from other Series wondering what happened to the Grumpy ones.

I’ve also gotten [only] a few from readers whose comments seemed as if they believe I need an “attitude adjustment,” not so fond of my intended-to-be-slightly-humorous “negativity.”

Regular readers know that my mood varies, but that most of my posts are clearly on the positive side of the ledger.

They have also gotten used to the idea that nothing has a permanent slot on ADDandSoMuchMORE.com, no doubt — much to Guest-Bloggin’ TinkerToy

View original post 1,422 more words

4 thoughts on “For all my Grumpy friends

  1. Thanks for reblogging, Kate. I’ve already gotten a few comments from Grumpy friends – mostly about WordPress woes – but a few about winter weather that has outworn its welcome. It will be fun to see how many MORE want to ring in about their frustrations with ongoing struggles once they see it on your blog.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi lovely Madelyn. For some reason your direct email is pinging back, so I though I would pop in a comment knowing that you moderate them 🙂

    I just wanted to let you know why I haven’t been contributing recently, and haven’t yet written that guest post we discussed I would do for you.

    Unfortunately, in the last couple of weeks I have been diagnosed with stage 4 bowel cancer with metastases on my liver and lymph nodes. Chemo started last week and will go for the next 6 months. I’m going to ease back into things once I am feeling a bit more lively and switched on, but it’s likely to be slow and intermittent.

    So, I wanted to give you a heads up that’s where I am – so the post may be rather delayed. Also, I’m asking members of the Ethos Online Community to please, if they have a moment, to pop across and make the odd cross-post or comment to keep the community vibrant while I am out of play – but only if you have a mo’ and are keen 🙂

    Sending hugs your way,
    Hazel xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Madelyn has got it dead right about these wordpress ‘improvements’ causing frustration and anger. I wonder if anyone there has ever heard the old saying, “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” ?
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

