Auschwitz 1.

Ellenbest24

Arbeit macht frei” (work set’s you free)

Beneath a winters sun a biting wind blew,

Where nobody saw and nobody knew.

With tears in the eyes of our guide

Shock on our faces no-where to hide.

I couldn’t remove her words from my ear

The ones no decent human wants to hear.

Watching through a fog knowing thereality

It slid beneath flesh and warped earth’s polarity.

Ramming evil home, planting it deep

like marrow into the bone.

Escape was not made for here,

corrections happened and slaughter… its clear.

They walked towards death one by one,

Without the fear of whatwas to come.

When water became gas, to help them cope,

they sang the Hatikvah, their song of hope.

I see piles of hair when I try to sleep,

the discarded shoes torn from innocents feet.

I see their faces before me as I softly weep,

Brush crematoria soot from…

View original post 177 more words

3 thoughts on “Auschwitz 1.

Leave a Reply

