WIP-it Wednesday: March 1st, 2017

Love the cover

Aethereal Engineer

betta-reader-fish One of my awesome “betta” readers. 😉

Time for a new weekly writer’s roundup of my works-in-progress and those ready to read!

My second reader found her top gear last week, and I was overjoyed to get the remainder of her notes on the first act by Friday. With those and her prior notes in hand, I was able to get started on new drafts before the weekend as I had hoped last week. A doctor’s appointment and another commitment curtailed my writing time on Saturday, but with a productive Sunday I managed to get through chapters one through six.

Currently, my immediate focus is on finishing chapters seven and eight on or before this Friday. With those revised, the first act of the book will be into a 3rd draft and ready to be sent to my third beta reader.

Insofar as the 2nd draft of the second…

View original post 669 more words

Leave a Reply

