The Truth Will Set You Free

You are good enough, and no it’s not too much to ask x

bipolarmanicme

I am on the third day of being manic.  Thursday night I slept two hours.  Friday night about three.  It is notw 2:06 am and I am still up.

The mania has me restless and paranoid.  I could get up and clean but I just don’t want to.  Instead my insecurities and fears have my head spinning with assumptions and past hurt.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me.  I can blame my past, my mental illness, everything.  But I am again pushing people away because I am afraid.

I take things that have happened in the past, that have hurt me, and draw conclusions based on something triggering that is familiar to that.  I know it is wrong.  I know it hurts my loved ones.

I have such a hard time with not understanding why someone would care so much about not allowing me to log into their account…

View original post 314 more words

2 thoughts on “The Truth Will Set You Free

  1. Even a scant perusal of the blogging world will find so many bloggers writing things like this. Is it because so many are struggling with these conditions, or just that it makes things better to write about them?
    This is undoubtedly a ‘silent epidemic’.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There are more people these days willing to say how they feel now I think.
    I remember when I was quite young, my Grandfather worked at the Docks and they were always pulling suicides out of the river – silent victims who couldn’t tell people how they felt because it was all ‘stiff upper lip’ and Calm Down Carry On Regardless and people just broke.
    Maybe it’s better that we do see more of this as (to me) even if it’s just on a blog that no-one reads – it gets it out there into the ether. Hopefully it makes people feel a bit better knowing others are out there who feel the same.
    I hope so :0)

    Like

Leave a Reply

