Living with anxiety: a partner’s perspective

What a good post. Thank you. I’m sue this will help other partners of people with anxiety.

Mental Health Matters

So often I talk about my own experiences of living with mental health issues, however it affects my loved ones too. My latest blog is written from my partner’s perspective and how she has learned to cope with my anxiety:

I’d been aware that Lauren had left university due to anxiety and depression, but didn’t know too much detail about it. To be honest, I didn’t really know too much about mental health issues at this point. I’m not sure whether this was ignorance on my part because no-one I’d known personally had suffered from mental health problems before. This completely changed as we became closer. Having conversations with her about the misconceptions and stigma attached to it really opened my eyes. On the surface of it, looking at her, you never would have known. I never would have known. But I think it’s important to acknowledge that, just because you…

View original post 881 more words

One thought on “Living with anxiety: a partner’s perspective

Leave a Reply

