The Daily Post Prompt: The Imprisonment of My Soul, A Poem

me too!

Sumyanna Writes

SnowFlower (2)

Sometimes,

I need to lose myself

in the privacy

of my own thoughts,

when the noise just has

become too much

and the pallid sky

stretches thin my resolve.

Winter’s unsympathetic touch

sweeps the landscape of my heart

and I need to be alone.

I want to ponder

the warmth of the sun,

let it dance upon my skin.

I want to sleep

beneath the open eaves

of trees that sway in summer breezes.

I want to stretch

across the open sky

paint the horizon a more pleasing hue

of azure blue.

I find solace

in my thoughts

in words penned upon reflection

of silent moments captured

of the artistry I choose to seek

upon the length of my days

and in the stillness,

I find myself –

content with the temporary

imprisonment of my soul

beneath the winter skies

for when Spring’s unrest

settles upon this stretch of earth

I shall cherish…

View original post 14 more words

4 thoughts on “The Daily Post Prompt: The Imprisonment of My Soul, A Poem

Leave a Reply

