Meet Guest Author Christopher Long…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

christopher-longI’ve been writing stories for around 30 years now, so it’s fair to say it’s gone beyond a hobby or a get rich quick scheme. For better or worse, it’s a part of who I am. It’s something I do every day. If I give it a miss, for whatever reason, my day always feel a little emptier. Don’t worry, I’m aware of how sad that sounds.

Most people who know me, know I write. In fact, there’s a very good chance they’re sick of knowing about it. Occasionally, though, someone will ask me a question about it. The one I seem to get the most is basically a variation on “Why horror?”

It’s a fair question. There’s no escaping the fact that horror comes with certain preconceptions. If science fiction makes people think of UFOs, robots and green men, then horror conjures images of blood stained hockey masks, a…

View original post 862 more words

Leave a Reply

