WIP-it Wednesday: January 18th, 2017

Wow no wasted time there!

Aethereal Engineer

18jan17 “It’s almost… done?”

Time for a new weekly writer’s roundup of my works-in-progress and those ready to read!

I had a solid weekend of writing, adding close to three-thousand words to the final chapter of Vivian’s Last Cigarette. The manuscript is now likely within a thousand words of becoming a finished first draft… and the excitement of typing “The End” is building! 🙂

The chapter itself has continued coming together nicely. It carried a more serious tone than I had had expected it would throughout the first half, but then the humor began to intensify. Those parts really flowed, and I got some good laughs out of them myself! My work on Sunday night definitely left off with the chapter winding down towards the open ending I want to close the book with.

Barring things unseen, I’m certain that the manuscript will be done this weekend. That’s far from…

View original post 673 more words

One thought on “WIP-it Wednesday: January 18th, 2017

Leave a Reply

