Psychosis: Part V: New World

Two Angels and a Black Dog

Eventually, I did see someone and kept seeing different people asking me similar questions over days. I remember the young intern in a light blue uniform. He was slouched in a chair, bags under his eyes, dragging his hand through his hair and rubbing his face.

His demeanour demonstrated to me how I was wasting people’s time and always had done. I apologised to the intern for taking his time because I could see he was very tired but I didn’t mean to do this, that I hadn’t slept for the last few nights; that I’d been in the waiting room all day and everyone wanted me dead. I’m sorry for the inconvenience. I’m sorry for taking oxygen.

I wasn’t being sarcastic. That is how I felt. He knew it and sat up and looked at me anew. At the time I thought it was with knowing sarcasm but in…

View original post 631 more words

5 thoughts on “Psychosis: Part V: New World

  1. Entering treatment (for anything) can be a bit like stepping onto a fairground ride that is impossible to get off of. Tests, referrals, opinions, medication, counselling. They all appear like visions, and whirl around your life as if you are almost no longer a part of anything, except that carousel.
    Emerging unscathed from all this is something of an achievement, and not always possible.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

