Time To Talk Day 2017: Conversations about mental health change lives

Mental Health Matters

Last year was significant for me. I was living in Spain and found that writing about my own mental health problems was extremely therapeutic. When I discovered that Time To Change were going to publish the first piece I’d written, I was apprehensive. I no longer felt ashamed of my anxiety or the impact that my periods of depression had had on my life, nevertheless, this felt like a massive step. I was overwhelmed by the positive response I received from family and friends as well as from complete strangers. It encouraged me to continue writing in the hope that others could benefit from reading about my experiences. Not only those directly affected by mental health problems, but also the loved ones surrounding them.

When I share my experiences, I try to do so in a frank and honest way. I feel like I am in a strong state of…

View original post 688 more words

One thought on “Time To Talk Day 2017: Conversations about mental health change lives

Leave a Reply

