Psychosis: Part I – Keeping it together

Two Angels and a Black Dog

Thank you, Bradley, for inspiring me to write the following 5 series of posts.

In Things I’ve Had to Let Go, Bradley writes of his excitement at holding his newborn daughter and his sadness at the distance from which he saw her grow up. He spoke of how his corporate career died and how his ambition to be a religious minister couldn’t eventuate.

These are examples of many things in my life that didn’t go the way I wanted them to. I had to let them go. It was painful, but eventually, I reached the point of acceptance…

I do grieve for those and many other things. Some days it hurts more than others, but wallowing in self-pity and wishing them back would only serve to make me old and bitter. I don’t want to be that guy. Today. Right now. In this very second, I am the guy…

View original post 479 more words

5 thoughts on “Psychosis: Part I – Keeping it together

Leave a Reply

