Domestic Violence!!!

Shante' Lovely

dv

Domestic Violence Awareness…

In silence I will not stay. There is no month in specific to make Awareness of Domestic Violence, as this issue is affecting individuals each day. So many woman and men including is living in silent abuse. May this abuse be physical or strongly mental. We need to come together to educate others or someone personally going through the fight to “Speak Up”. Don’t stand alone. “Get Out”. There is no fight if your not standing there.

I can remember a time when I was hurting so badly. I was staying in this battered relationship for the sake of my child. My son was a newborn and flying was not an option. I had no family in the current state of which I was residing. I had no one and no where to turn. My mind had a plan, but my actions had nothing. I was staying…

View original post 444 more words

Leave a Reply

