Thought for the day: 6 December 2016

sanctuary5014

In the past few years I’ve started painting again. I’m now in my 50’s and was a teenager when I last painted consistently. Several years ago I started walking regularly – it had been the best part of twenty years since I’d done any significant and consistent exercise. A year ago I took up blogging, knowing almost nothing about blogs or the blogging community. In January 2016 I began taking photos with a vengeance. All of these things have brought me so much more joy than I ever anticipated.  There have been failures and successes and I have learnt so much about each of these things simply by doing them; by doing consistently; by learning the process and by experimenting; and by keeping my expectations low. The learning in itself has brought a degree of joy but the greatest pleasures have been the successes, the things I was (am) proud…

View original post 148 more words

One thought on “Thought for the day: 6 December 2016

Leave a Reply

