Mystery Mondays: Bill Engleson on Setting, Plot, Problem, Solution

KRISTINA STANLEY

Mystery Mondays has become such fun for me. It’s a place to discovermystery writers that I wouldn’t otherwise know about. This week, I have the pleasure to host Bill Engleson,author of Like a Child to Home andConfessions of an Inadvertently Gentrifying Soul.

So over to Bill.

Setting, Plot, Problem, Solution by BillEngleson

cover-of-lacth-with-badgeMy novel, Like a Child to Home, is a telling, in a slightly noirish style, or so I tell myself, of the final working weeks of Child Welfare Social Worker, Wally Rose. As I was a recently retired Child Welfare Social Worker when I began the book in 2004, there is little mystery to my research style.

In Early 2004, I was contracted by my previous employer, the BC Ministry of Children and Family Development, to write a report detailing a framework for an MCFD Ethics Committee. That report, Through a Kaleidoscope, was…

View original post 1,129 more words

2 thoughts on “Mystery Mondays: Bill Engleson on Setting, Plot, Problem, Solution

Leave a Reply

