#soCs Definitely Not Pretty.

Ellenbest24

Your Friday prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday is: “NotPretty” Use it to write a story or poem. Thank you Linda Hill p.s. press theprettyto go and join in or read the others.



Today’s look is not a Pretty sight

Bagged eyes from being up all night.

Throat’s parched head over the sink,

Cough and phlegm needing a drink?

Shivvers come can’t make it to bed,

ten little men with drums in my head.

A Slip and slide down to the floor

Rattling teeth I head for the door

Crawl my way back to bed

Another drink

Before I’m

dead.

Have you felt like this? What remedy did you try? Tell me in the comments and I’ll get back quick. ?

View original post

3 thoughts on “#soCs Definitely Not Pretty.

  1. That sounds like a good plan. I’m the opposite if I’m ill. I can’t eat much (hence the soup) and although I like to get ‘snuggled up and be warm, I like to be able to throw off the covers as soon as I get too hot – the Goldilocks Syndrome’ hahaha!

    Like

Leave a Reply

