Noah’s Problems Today…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

My thanks to the Vermont Varmint for sending me this:

In the year 2016, the Lord came unto Noah,
who was now living in America and said:
“Once again, the earth has become wicked and over
-populated, and I see the end of all flesh before me.”
“Build another ark and save 2 of every living thing
along with a few good humans.”
He gave Noah the blueprints, saying:
“You have 6 months to build the ark before I will
start the unending rain for 40 days and 40 nights.

imageSix months later, the Lord looked down and saw Noah
weeping in his yard – but no ark.
“Noah!,” He roared, “I’m about to start the rain!
Where is the ark?”
“Forgive me, Lord,” begged Noah, “but things have changed.

image“I needed a building permit.”
image“I’ve been arguing with the boat inspector
about the need for a sprinkler system.”
image“My neighbors…

View original post 342 more words

2 thoughts on “Noah’s Problems Today…

Leave a Reply

