Sharing the Madness: A NaNoWriMo Survey and Thoughts

Arrowhead Freelance and Publishing

crest-05e1a637392425b4d5225780797e5a76

This week marked the first week of NaNoWriMo 2016. I’m one of those people who gets excited by the event, just like a lot of others. It’s not so much that November is the only time I write, but there is a feeling of community as writers around the world make the mad dash to get to 50,000 by the end of the month.

Now in my 10th year, I realize that the dash isn’t as mad as it once was. I’ve become better, through practice, and through the encouragement of countless other fellow writers. Because the word count has become something much more easily attained by myself, I have now started turning my efforts towards encouraging others. It’s how we grow as a society, and how we get to see the wonderful fictions that are only created by other people’s imaginations.

We took a survey of followers on Twitter…

View original post 323 more words

Leave a Reply

